Tomato and White Bean Panzanella
Adapted from Jessica Murnane’s gorgeous and inspiring cookbook One Part Plant.
  • 5cups crusty breadcut or torn into 1″ cubes
  • 1tbsp Frescolio Garlic Infused EVOO
  • sea salt
  • pinch red pepper flakes
  • 4cups tomatoeschopped
  • 1 small red onionthinly sliced
  • 1cup cannellini beans (white kidney beans)drained and rinsed
  • 2 garlic clovessmashed with the flat side of a knife
  • 12 large basil leavestorn
  • 3tbsp Frescolio Red Wine Vinegar
  • 1/4cup Frescolio Basil Infused EVOO
  • fresh ground pepper
  • parmesan or asiagograted, optional (skip for vegan option)
  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or a silicone baking mat.
  2. Toss the bread with the tablespoon of garlic infused olive oil, a pinch of sea salt and the red pepper flakes. Spread the bread evenly on the baking sheet and toast in the oven for 8-10 minutes, until the bread is slightly crunchy on the outside, but still soft in the middle.
  3. In a large mixing bowl, combine the tomatoes, onion, beans, garlic, basil, red wine vinegar and a pinch of sea salt. Let the mixture rest for 30 minutes.
  4. To make the dressing, drain the juice that’s formed at the bottom of the bowl of tomatoes and transfer it to a small bowl. Whisk in the basil infused olive oil.
  5. When ready to serve, remove the garlic cloves and add the toasted bread cubes to the tomato and bean mixture. Add the dressing and toss everything together. Add a little more sea salt if needed.
  6. Let the panzanella sit for a few minutes before serving. Add freshly ground pepper and a few gratings of parmesan just before serving, if desired.
Recipe Notes

This recipe uses our Basil Infused EVOO, Garlic Infused EVOO and Red Wine Vinegar. You could use any of the following EVOO’s for a different taste:

Please note: since all of our balsamics contain a small percentage of wine vinegar, we cannot guarantee that they are all being sourced from a vegan wine filtration process. The same goes for our wine vinegars (our Apple Cider Vinegar is the only vinegar we carry that does not contain wine vinegar, making it certifiably vegan). As such, our balsamics and wine vinegars may not be suitable for vegans. All of our oils, excluding the Bacon Infused EVOO, are suitable for vegans.